cstravato's Pre-k World

The life of a Teacher / Student / Mother

Leadership – Advocacy – Reflection

Leave a comment

I agree with Raymond Hernandez statement about leadership and advocacy, “it comes as you grow in your field” (Laureate Ed., 2010)  However, I feel we will not be able to grow without the added effort of self reflection.  I have included an article that was shared with me about the reflective practice.  In this article they discuss the importance of reflection and how you can affectively go through the process.

Video- Laureate Education, Inc. (2010). Professionalism, advocacy, and leadership in early childhood. Baltimore: Author.

Author: cstravato

I am a wife of 14 years and have two boys, one is 10 and an the other is 8. They are busy and keep us hopping. I have been a pre-school teacher for 9 years with a break in the middle to teach kindergarten in FL for three years, and I had the luxury of staying home with my two boys for a few years. I enjoy teaching pre-school age children it gives me great pride to help set a generation up to succeed in their school careers and life. I am currently going back to school to complete my masters degree in early childhood education at Walden University.

Leave a Reply

